NASA Senators eject Cleophas Malala as Deputy Minority Leader

1 min read

Kakamega Senator Cleophas Malala has been removed as the Deputy Minority Leader in the Senate, following a meeting of Senators from all the NASA affiliate parties. On Wednesday, Siaya Senator James Orengo convened the meeting which replaced Senator Malala with his Kilifi counterpart, Stewart Madzayo.

”Dear colleagues, the minority leader has convened a PG tomorrow (Wednesday) morning, 9am as indicated in the above letter, kindly plan to attend this important meeting,” read the message attached to Orengo’s letter.

Eventhough NASA affiliate parties protested the move, they could not have the requisite numbers to protect Senator Malala, who is the only ANC Senator.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Mama Ida, Oburu Oginga in Tanzania for Magufuli’s funeral

Next Story

Removal of Malala is against the NASA coalition Agreement, Sen Wetangula

Latest from Blog