Mudavadi relegated below Alice Wahome in DP Ruto’s Kenya Kwanza line-up

2 mins read

Amani National Congress (ANC) leader Musalia Mudavadi will be a Chief Minister in William Ruto’s government, according to a new line-up seen by this publication. In the power-sharing formula, Kandara MP Alice Wahome is touted to be the Deputy President – a position previously assumed would be handed to Mudavadi, considering he joined the outfit as an ‘equal partner’.

On the other hand, Ford Kenya leader and Bungoma Senator Moses Wetangula will be Kenya Kwanza’s Speaker of the Senate. Here is the full list of the Kenya Kwanza cabinet under President William Ruto:

1.  President ~ William Ruto/UDA
2.  Deputy President ~ Alice Wahome/UDA
3.  Chief Minister ~ Musalia Mudavadi/ANC
4.  Minister for Finance ~ Sakwa Bunyasi/ANC.
5.  Minister for Devolution ~ Omboko Milemba/ANC.
6.  Minister for Internal Security ~ Davis Chirchir/UDA.
7.  Minister For Agriculture ~ Dr. Chris Kiptoo /UDA
8.  Minister for ICT ~ Kimani Ichungwah/UDA
9.  Minister for infrastructure~ Simon Chelugui /UDA
10. Minister for Health ~ Jayesh Saini/UDA
11. Minister for Labour ~ Susan Kihika/UDA
12. Minister for Education ~ Belio Kipsang/UDA
13. Minister for Northern Kenya and ASALS ~ Aden Duale/UDA
14. Minister for Lands & Environment ~ Farida Karoney/UDA
15. Minister for Trade & Industry ~ Josephat Nanok/UDA
16. Minister for Tourism ~ Cate Waruguru/UDA
17. Minister for Energy ~ Charles Keter/UDA
18. Natural Resources & Mining ~ Kithure Kindiki/UDA
19. Minister for Water ~ Ferdinand Waititu
20. Minister for Youth & Sports ~ Rashid Echesa/UDA 
21. Minister for Regional Cooperation & EAC Affairs ~ Eliud Owalo/ UDA
22. Minister without portfolio ~ Johnstone Muthama/UDA
23. Senate Speaker - Moses Wetangula/Ford Kenya
24. Speaker of National Assembly ~ Soipan Tuya/UDA
25. ATTORNEY GENERAL ~ Ahmednasir Abdullahi/UDA
26. SOLICITOR GENERAL ~ Kipchumba Murkomen/UDA 
27. Nairobi Governor ~ Johnson Sakaja
28. Kenya’s Ambassador to Dubai ~ Moses Kuria.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Turn Uhuru into Kenya’s enemy number one: Is that a winning strategy for Ruto and Mudavadi?

Next Story

CS Wamalwa, Natembeya, Hassan Joho, Lee Kinyanjui take Transnzoia by a storm [+video]

Latest from Blog