Government Excludes Mt Kenya Farmers from the new Fertiliser Subsidy

1 min read

Mt Kenya counties are not among the 12 priority counties categorized by the government as ‘special zones’ which will receive a new fertiliser subsidy program in March.

The program, announced by DP Rigathi Gachagua on Friday will be led by national and county government administrators who are already undergoing training for the upcoming initiative.

”It is expected that at least 2,149,760 farmers will benefit from this program in its first phase of implementation,” DP Gachagua said, adding that the 12 counties had been selected because they were the country’s bread basket.

They include Narok, Bungoma, Uasin Gishu, Trans Nzoia, Kericho, Migori, Elgeyo Marakwet, Bomet and Nakuru, Nandi, Kakamega, and West Pokot counties.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Raila’s Kamukunji Rally to Determine Fate of Ruto Presidency

Next Story

Karua demanding Access to IEBC Servers ahead of Kamukunji Rally

Latest from Blog