Interior CS Kithure Kindiki Creates New Administrative Units for Enhanced Service Delivery

1 min read

Interior Cabinet Secretary Kithure Kindiki has announced the establishment of new administrative units in 31 counties across the country. This decision aims to significantly improve the delivery of public services to citizens. Kindiki made the official announcement through a special gazette notice dated February 14, exercising his authority under the National Government Coordination Act of 2013.

“In exercise of the powers conferred by section 14(1) of the National Government Coordination Act, 2013, the Cabinet Secretary for Interior and National Administration establishes the following Administrative Units as service delivery co-ordination units,” Kindiki stated in the notice.

Furthermore, Kindiki was expected to inaugurate one of the newly created administrative units, Eldas South Sub County, in Wajir County on February 15. These units will be managed by National Administration officers, including Regional Commissioners, County Commissioners, Sub County Commissioners, Assistant County Commissioners, Chiefs, and their assistants.

The restructuring of the provincial administration has led to the replacement of Provincial Commissioners with Regional Commissioners, who will oversee security meetings and other national administration issues. This move is part of a wider effort to enhance the efficiency and effectiveness of public service delivery.

The creation of these new units has also resulted in an increase in the number of officials within the National Administration, which is being viewed as a strategic political maneuver. The move is expected to have a significant impact on the coordination and delivery of public services in the affected counties.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Putin Says Russia is Close to Creating Cancer Vaccines

Next Story

President Ruto Pledges Millions to Equip New KMTC Campus in Murang’a

Latest from Blog