DCI Sleuths behind DP Gachagua’s arrest in 2021 forced to resign

1 min read

Seven Directorate of Criminal Investigations (DCI) officers who arrested Deputy President Rigathi Gachagua last year at his Mathira home in Nyeri have been forced to resign from the Department of Criminal of Investigations (DCI) where they have been working before the Kenya Kwanza administration took over yesterday.

In July last year, DP Gachagua who was still serving as MP for Mathira was arrested by the officers from Nairobi, in front of his two children and wife.

Earlier in February 2021, Gachagua moved to court to stop the DCI from arresting him over allegations of fraud and money laundering.

According to Kileleshwa Ward MCA, Robert Alai, the seven DCI officers have been relieved of their duties on ‘orders from above.’

The seven are:

  1. Police Constable Michael Kinyua Njeru.
  2. Chief Inspector Antony Kariuki.
  3. Police Inspector Isabella Nyabonyi Mwembi.
  4. Corporal Stephen George Mutunga.
  5. Police Constable Josphat Mugo Kariuki.
  6. Police Constable Simon Obiero Ngoma.
  7. Police Constable Oloo Kasera Harrizon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

KPLC on the spot as cost of power shoots up by 21% overnight

Next Story

President Ruto’s KBC directive Flops on Inauguration Day

Latest from Blog