PAA, DP, Maendeleo Chap Chap,locked out of Kenya Kwanza

1 min read

Kilifi Governor Amason Kingi’s Pamoja African Alliance (PAA), and Justin Muturi’s Democratic Party (DP) have been locked out of the Kenya Kwanza Alliance membership by the registrar of political parties office ORPP, citing failure by the three parties to submit the required papers on time.

A statement by Anne Nderitu on Monday disclosed only eleven (11) and not fourteen (14) political parties were legally members of Kenya Kwanza.

Read: Uhuru set to tour Mt Kenya as Raila takes Karua to Nyanza

Registered members of the Kenya Kwanza Coalition are the United Democratic Alliance, Amani National Congress and Forum for the Restoration of Democracy-Kenya.

Others are; Chama Cha Kazi(KAZI), Communist Party of Kenya(CPK), Devolution Party of Kenya(DPK), Economic Freedom Party(EFP), Farmers Party(FP), The Service Party(TSP), Tujibebe Wakenya Party(JIBEBE), and Umoja na Maendeleo Party(UMP).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

Uhuru set to tour Mt Kenya as Raila takes Karua to Nyanza

Next Story

Azimio Manifesto: What is in it for Kenyans

Latest from Blog