List of 16 New Sub-Counties Created by Government

1 min read

Government through the Interior Cabinet Secretary Kithure Kindiki creates 16 new sub-counties in different parts of the country.

In a special gazette notice, Kindiki noted that the new administrative units will help in efficient service delivery.

“In exercise of the powers conferred by section 14(1) of the National Government Coordination Act, 2013, the Cabinet Secretary for Interior and National Administration establishes the following Administrative Units as service delivery co-ordination units,” Kindiki’s statement read in part.

The new sub-counties are Tarasaa, Tiriki East, Narok Amalo, Narok West, Kambu, Murera, Kerio Valley, Kabras East, and Kabras West. 

Others include; Usigu, Suba Central, Suba West, Suba South, Rachuonyo West, Dagoretti North, and Dagoretti South. 

Besides creating new sub-counties, Kindiki also gazetted new divisions, locations, and sub-locations.

Jibana, Gede, Chakama, Chara, Garsen Central, Fafi, Mugwe, Kathangachini, Thagicu North, Kithungo, Kikumbulyu, Kavete, Kikoko, Gakawa, Kabaru, Mweiga, Endarasha, Wamagana, Siyoi and Uragate are among the gazetted divisions. 

Others include Meibeki/ Karuna, Tembelio, Embobut, Endo, Lolminingai, Kabirirsang, Kapkoros, Kambiri, Namubila, Mageta, Nyamonye, Kabonyo Kanyagwal, Kanyada West, Kanyada Central, Ruma/ Kaksingiri East, Gwassi North, Kabondo East, Kojwach, Opapo and Kuja divisions. 

Kindiki also gazetted Shakahola as a new sub-location in Kilifi County following the past cases of religious extremism involving Pastor Paul Mackenzie.

Its establishment is expected to help the government monitor activities and even ensure efficient service delivery at the grassroots level

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous Story

EPRA Announces Reduction in Fuel Prices as Ruto’s Economic Stabilization Efforts Show

Next Story

Affordable Housing Protecting Kenya’s Arable Land, Ruto Says

Latest from Blog